Forever-Gaming
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Jet380's car-related suggestions!

4 posters

Go down

Jet380's car-related suggestions! Empty Jet380's car-related suggestions!

Post  Jet380 Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:30 am

Greetings all, I'm fairly new to the server but already had a few ideas I thought I'd put out there!

1. Taxi/Bus driver job

Job Name : Taxi Driver

Vote Job : I would say yes, as the job would depend on someone RPing it properly.

Player Limit : 1 - 3

Description : The taxi driver provides transport to people who can't afford cars, answering requests (via PM or perhaps a custom command like /taxi), picking up passengers, and dropping them off for a fee. The driver would have access to a cheap or free taxi in his spawn menu, which must only be used to complete his duties.

2. Roadworker job

Job Name : Roadworker

Vote Job : No

Player Limit : 2 - 4

Description : The roadworker works for the government to keep the roads safe. He will follow orders from police or the Prime Minister to set up speed limits, tolls, speed bumps, or anything that's necessary. Be creative with props and wire!

3. Cheaper cars!

I've noticed that a great many of the cars in the list are really expensive, with quite a few over $10,000. I think there should be at least a few 'alright' cars that are cheap enough that a player only has to save up salary for a couple of hours to afford one. We can still have the expensive, show-offy cars, but it would be good to see the roads populated with a decent number of drivers and give some more purpose to the car dealer job. Keep in mind, too, that cars aren't permanent and Gmod loves to crash, so you're really 'hiring', not 'buying' a car, and the price should reflect this.

4. Police cars for police!